The University of Queensland

The University Of Queensland is a public university located in the state of Queensland, Australia. Founded in 1909, it is the oldest and largest university in Queensland and the fifth oldest in Australia.

The main campus is located in the suburb of St Lucia, southwest of the Brisbane City Central Business District, with other major campuses in Gatton, Ipswich and Herston with a number of other satellite facilities.

UQ is colloquially known as a "sandstone university" and is ranked among the top universities in Australia.

The degrees in this University are,

  1. Bachelor of Arts
  2. Bachelor of Science
  3. Bachelor of Engineering
  4. Bachelor of Law
  5. Bachelor of Biotechnology
  6. Bachelor of Commerce
  7. Bachelor of Music

UQ’s four main campuses at St Lucia, Herston, Ipswich and Gatton provide a perfect study, research and living environment and are located in or around Brisbane, a renowned city for its enjoyable climate and its multicultural and safe environment. Imagine the difference having access to all of this could make to you.

State – Queensland

City –Brisbane


Climate – 30°C- 17°C

Living cost


More information regarding living costs