Murdoch University – Perth

Murdoch University is a public university located in Perth, Western Australia with campuses in Singapore and Dubai. Its name is taken from Sir Walter Murdoch, the Founding Professor of English and former Chancellor of the University of Western Australia.

According to the Times Higher Education Supplement 2013, Murdoch University was ranked within the top 301–350 universities worldwide. Murdoch University is home to over 18,500 students including 3,000 international students from over 100 countries.

There are four faculties and fourteen schools at Murdoch University. They are, Faculty of Arts, Education and Creative Media - School of Education, School of Social Sciences and Humanities, School of Media Communication and Culture.

Faculty of Health Sciences - School of Chiropractic and Sports Science, School of Nursing and Midwifery, School of Psychology, School of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences.

Faculty of Law, Business and Information Technology - Murdoch Business School, School of Law, School of Information Technology.

Faculty of Science and Engineering - School of Biological Sciences and Biotechnology, School of Chemical and Mathematical Sciences, School of Engineering and Energy, School of Environmental Science.

City – Perth

State – Western Australia

Climate – 240C – 34oC

Living cost


More information regarding living costs