Deakin University

Deakin University is an Australian public university with approximately 47,000 higher education students in 2014. The Current Vice-Chancellor is Jane den Hollander.

Established in 1974, the University was named after the leader of the Australian federation movement and the nation's second Prime Minister, Alfred Deakin.

It has campuses in Geelong, Warrnambool and Burwood, Melbourne in the state of Victoria.

These are the faculties in Deakin,

Faculty of Arts and Education - School of Communication and Creative Arts, School of Education, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Centre for Citizenship, Development and Human Rights, Centre for Partnerships and Projects in Education, Cultural Heritage Centre for Asia and the Pacific, Centre for Teaching Asian Languages and Cultures.

Faculty of Business and Law - Deakin Graduate School of Business, School of Accounting, Economics and Finance, School of Information Systems, School of Law, School of Management and Marketing.

Faculty of Health - School of Psychology, School of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences, School of Health and Social Development, School of Nursing and Midwifery, School of Medicine.

Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment - School of Architecture and Built Environment, School of Engineering, School of Information Technology, school of Life and Environmental Sciences.

City- Melbourne

State- Victoria

Climate - 14°C - 25°C

Living cost


More information Regarding Living Costs