Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University (CSU) is an Australian multi-campus public university located in New South Wales, Victoria, and the Australian Capital Territory. Established in 1989, it was named in honor of Captain Charles Sturt, a British explorer who made expeditions into regional New South Wales and South Australia.

The university has campuses at Bathurst, Canberra, Albury-Wodonga, Dubbo, Goulburn, Wagga Wagga and Burlington, Ontario (Canada). It also has specialist centers in North Parramatta, Manly (Sydney), and Broken Hill.

CSU courses are also delivered in conjunction with Study Group Australia in Sydney and Melbourne (known as CSU Study Centers).

The faculties are,

Faculty of Arts - performing and visual arts, art history, communications, human services, justice studies, policing and law enforcement, theology, psychology, sociology, literature, philosophy and history.

Faculty of Business - School of Accounting and Finance, School of Management and Marketing, School of Computing and Mathematics, Centre for Research into Complex Systems (CRiCS)

Faculty of Education - School of Education, School of Information Studies, School of Teacher Education, Centre for Indigenous Studies

Faculty of science - School of Agricultural and Wine Sciences, School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences, School of Community Health, School of Dentistry and Health Sciences, School of Environmental Sciences, School of Human Movement Studies, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health

Why choose Charles sturt University, When you study on campus at CSU, you have the opportunity to undertake a cutting edge degree that will help you reach your career goals, with an amazing experience along the way.

State – New South Wales

City - Sydney

Climate - 16°C - 26°C

Living cost -


Further information regarding living costs -